Land Use Council Contacts & Dates

Which Land Use Council Does My County Fall Under?

LUC 1

Representative:

Patricia Paxson, Lori Rice

whitesidecountyswcd@hotmail.com

1-815-772-2124 Ext. 3

Lori.Rice@il.nacdnet.net

1-815-244-8732 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  Cancelled

LUC 2

Representative:             

Stacy Williamson

stacy.williamson@il.nacdnet.net

1-309-364-3913 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  March 16th, 2022 LUC Team Winner Hall High from Bureau; FFA Team Winner Galva High from Henry County

Pictured: Jasmine Valdez, Sr;  Colin Finblea, Sr; Elizabeth Wenzel, Sr; Collin Brown, Jr; Jamie Valdez, Fr.

Pictured: Taylor Burke, Sr; Chloe Ruhl, Soph.; Alexis Spivey, Jr; Sarah Kaiser, Jr; Paige Wexell, Jr. 

LUC 3

Representative:              

Debra Ruff

debra.ruff@il.nacdnet.net

1-815-844-6127 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition: April 8, 2022  @ Seneca High School Land Lab

LUC 4     

Representative:              

Andrew Karrick

andrew.karrick@il.nacdnet.net

1-309-547-2233 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  April 7th, 2022 @ McDonough 4-H Fairgrounds

LUC 5

Representative:              

Diane Freeman

diane.freeman@il.nacdnet.net

1-309-467-2308 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  March 16, 2022 -Congrats to Athens FFA who will compete as LUC 5’s winning team!

LUC 6             

Representative:              

Sondra Baker

Sondra.baker@il.nacdnet.net

1-217-412-9561 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition: April 7th, 2022, @ DeWitt County 4H Fair Grounds

LUC 7

Representative:              

Renee Weitekamp, Tara Hopkins

renee.weitekamp@gmail.com

tara.hopkins@il.nacdnet.net

847-780-6134 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  March 8, 2022 @ Lakeland College in Matoon, IL

Winners: LUC Team: Chrisman High School

Pictured:Kendall Tevebaugh, Linkon Snedeker, John Phipps, and Kailey Phipps, Ali Prisecaru

FFA Team: Heritage High School

Pictured: Adian Ashbrook, Drew Williams, Konner Pearman, Brianne Struck, Gwen Happ, Maddy Mahaffey

LUC 8

Representative:  

Brenda McMillan

Brenda.mcmillan@il.nacdnet.net

217-452-3535

Date of LUC Competition:  Completed

LUC 9

Representative:
Sue Davis

sue.davis@il.nacdnet.net

1-217-824-2123 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition: Not Participating

LUC 10

Representative:              

Denise Willenborg

denise.willenborg@il.nacdnet.net

1-217-347-7107 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  April 5th, 2022 @ Ballard Nature Center

LUC 11 #

Representative:             

Loleta Yonaka

loleta.yonaka@il.nacdnet.net

1-618-392-7141 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  Cancelled

LUC 12

Representative:             

Megan Cosgriff, Mary Hess

mary.hess@il.nacdnet.net

1-618-656-7300 Ext. 3

megan.cosgriff@usda.gov

1-217-353-6600

Date of LUC Competition: Not holding a competition

LUC 13

Representative:             

Burke Davies

burke.davies@il.nacdnet.net

1-618-548-2230 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  March 8, 2022 @ Mount Vernon Veteran’s Park

Congratulations to LUC 13 Winner- South Central FFA!

Left to Right: Dennis Wollin, Morgan Robb, Alec Langley, Brandt Hiestand, and Eli Arenas

LUC 14  

Representative:             

Vacant

Date of LUC Competition: Not Participating

LUC 15

Representative:              

Bethany Ingram

bethany.ingram@il.nacdnet.net

1-618-684-3471 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  April 6th, 2022 @ DuQuoin County Fairgrounds

LUC 16

Representative:              

Spring Duffey

spring.duffey@il.nacdnet.net

1-815-338-0099 Ext. 3

Date of LUC Competition:  March 7th-11th